InterviewAgent.ai

Compare · Paradox pricing

Paradox AI pricing: what Paradox and Olivia cost, and priced alternatives

The short answer

Paradox does not publish a price, and it no longer has a pricing page at all. The URL paradox.ai/pricing redirects to the Paradox homepage, which we confirmed on September 2, 2026. The only dollar figure anywhere on that page is a two million dollar annual savings claim describing a customer outcome, not a price. Of the twelve vendors compared below, seven publish a real figure on their own site and Paradox is not one of them.

Last updated September 2026

If you are searching for what Paradox costs, you are almost certainly mid-purchase. You are building a budget line for next year's hiring stack, sanity-checking a renewal quote, or deciding whether a discovery call is worth an hour of your week before someone in finance asks for a number. Paradox will not give you one, and the way it withholds it is unusual enough to be worth knowing before you book that call.

Most quote-only vendors at least keep a pricing page that names their tiers and asks you to talk to sales. Paradox has gone a step further: the pricing URL itself now lands on the homepage. We checked it from the raw page source on September 2, 2026 rather than trusting a search snippet, because roundups in this category copy each other and go stale quietly. What follows is the verifiable part: exactly what Paradox says about cost on its own site, what Olivia actually does for the money, and what every comparable vendor charges where the number is published. Every price below was read off that vendor's own pricing page, in US dollars, on the date shown.

Interview · score · rank · recruiter reviews · from $149/mo

Interview Studio

First-round interview

Candidate consented · AI-conducted

00:00 · AI Interviewer

Run the sample interview to watch the AI ask, follow up and score against your rubric.

Scored report

Rubric

The report assembles after the interview: overall score, rubric, highlights and a recommendation. You make the final call.

score

Highlights

Recommendation only · a recruiter makes the final decision

Ranked shortlist

Live, interactive · consent-first · no signup needed

Score /100 Ranked #1 of Transcript + highlights ready

Structured & consistent · bias-audited (EEOC / NYC Local Law 144) · you make the final call

ROLE-TAILORED RUBRIC-SCORED ATS-READY

Human-in-the-loop you decide

EEOC and LL144 bias-audited

Why it works

What your team gets with Paradox pricing

Priced in public

Our plans are published rather than quoted after a discovery call, so you can size the line item before you spend an hour on a demo. We also say plainly that these are launch prices and the product is not on sale yet.

Conducted, not just scheduled

The agent runs the first-round interview itself, asks its own follow-ups and scores each answer, so the output is a ranked shortlist rather than a booked calendar somebody still has to sit through.

Human final call

Candidates are advanced to recruiter review, never auto-rejected, with consent, AI disclosure and bias auditing aligned to EEOC guidance and NYC Local Law 144.

What it handles

Interviewed, scored and shortlisted on autopilot

The agent invites each applicant, runs a role-tailored screening interview by voice or video, asks smart follow-ups, scores every answer against your rubric, and advances the strongest candidates into a ranked shortlist for your recruiters to review.

  • Interviews every applicant on the req without a recruiter attending
  • Asks unscripted follow-ups when an answer is vague or a claim needs testing
  • Scores answers against the rubric you set, identically for every candidate
  • Returns a ranked shortlist with transcripts and highlights, not just booked slots
  • Publishes what it costs instead of quoting you after a discovery call
SHORTLIST Interviewing
#1 Maya R. 92
#2 Devon L. 88
#3 Priya S. 81 Review
Rubric scored 48 screened this week

Why InterviewAgent.ai

One agent that runs the whole first round

Not a one-way video tool, not a six-figure assessment suite, and not a staffing agency. Interview, score, rank and hand off in one place, shaped to the roles and rubric you already hire on.

Interviews every applicant

A role-tailored screening interview runs by voice or video, with smart follow-ups, on the candidate's schedule. Applicants consent and are told they are speaking with AI, so no qualified person waits days for a first call.

Scores to your rubric

Every answer is scored against the same structured rubric, with transcripts and highlights, so candidates are compared consistently and the scoring stays bias-audited against EEOC guidance and NYC Local Law 144.

Ranks the shortlist

The strongest candidates are advanced into a ranked shortlist your recruiters review. The agent never auto-hires or rejects, it only surfaces who to talk to next, and your team makes every decision.

At a glance

Paradox pricing compared with 11 other vendors, every figure read off the vendor's own pricing page

Vendor Published price What that price covers Who conducts the interview
Paradox (Olivia) Not published, and there is no pricing page. paradox.ai/pricing redirects to the homepage. Read September 2, 2026 Unknown until you are quoted. The site offers customer outcome statistics and a demo request in place of a price Nobody conducts a depth interview. Olivia qualifies on knockout questions over chat and SMS, then books the slot
InterviewAgent.ai $149, $399 and $999 a month. Launch pricing, and the product is not open for purchase yet Interviews conducted, scored against your rubric and returned as a ranked shortlist An AI agent, which asks role-tailored questions and follows up when an answer is thin
Hireflix $75 a month billed yearly for companies under 50 staff, $150 for 50 to 250. Read September 2, 2026 Unlimited seats, positions and interview responses on every tier. All plans carry the same features Nobody. Candidates record answers to fixed questions and your team reviews them
Spark Hire Video interviewing from $249 a month billed annually, or from $299 monthly. Recruit Pro from $335, Recruit Growth from $499. Read September 2, 2026 The annual plan carries unlimited jobs and users. The monthly plan is capped at 5 jobs and 5 users Nobody on recorded rounds. Live rounds are run by your team
Willo Enterprise from $3,799 a year, $3,419 on two years, $3,229 on three. Lite $59 per live role a month. Read September 2, 2026 Lite caps at 5 live roles, 5 users and 150 assessed candidates per role. Enterprise is custom on both Nobody. Willo records answers and applies analysis afterwards
Metaview AI Notes free to 25 calls a month, then Pro $60 per user a month. AI Sourcing free, Pro $100, Max $300 per user a month. Read September 2, 2026 Notes, transcripts and summaries across the interviews your team already runs A human. Metaview listens and writes it up
Fabric Free with 200 credits, Starter $199, Growth $399, Scale $499 a month. Read September 2, 2026 A credit model rather than seats, with an emphasis on detecting AI-assisted candidates An AI agent
Kula $5,120 a year for 1 to 50 employees, banded above that, custom at 101 and over. Read August 24, 2026 Priced on your headcount rather than per recruiter seat A human
Sapia.ai Not published. Priced per hire and aimed at employers making 500 or more hires a year. Read September 1, 2026 Unknown until you are quoted. Sapia states you pay only for the people you end up hiring An AI agent, over text chat rather than voice or video
HireVue Not published. Essential and Premium packages are named, with the figure given after a demo. Read August 26, 2026 Unknown until you are quoted. The site offers an ROI calculator in place of a price An AI Interviewer on two-way rounds since June 2026, or nobody on self-recorded rounds
VidCruiter Not published. Priced by module. Read August 24, 2026 Depends entirely on which modules you take Nobody. VidCruiter states it uses no biometric or facial analysis
Fountain Not published. The pricing path leads to a signup form. Read September 1, 2026 Unknown until you are quoted. Sold as high-volume hiring workflow with knockout screening Nobody. Fountain automates the stages around the interview

Seven of the twelve vendors above publish a price on their own site and five do not. We only print a figure we read on the vendor's own pricing page, in US dollars, on a date we state, because pricing pages in this category are unusually easy to misread. One vendor here defaults to pounds sterling behind a currency selector, and another renders a tier price with markup between the dollar sign and the digits, so a careless read misses it entirely. Read the full plan detail on our Spark Hire pricing, Willo pricing and HireVue pricing pages.

How much does Paradox AI cost?

Paradox does not publish a cost. As of September 2, 2026 there is no pricing page on paradox.ai at all: the pricing URL redirects to the homepage, and that homepage answers the money question with customer outcomes rather than a figure. It cites forty thousand hours saved per week, a fifty-four percent decrease in cost per hire and two million dollars in annual cost savings, then asks you to request a demo. Those are results claims, not prices.

That is a deliberate enterprise motion rather than an oversight. Paradox sells conversational hiring automation to large employers running hourly and high-volume programs, where the deal gets scoped against your applicant volume, your locations, your ATS and your contract length before anyone quotes a number. Removing the pricing page entirely is consistent with that: the company would rather start every conversation with a discovery call than with a tier you might disqualify yourself against.

If you need a budget figure before you can justify that call, the workable approach is to price the vendors that do publish, treat those as the floor of the market, and expect an enterprise conversational hiring platform deployed across many locations to sit well above them. The table above gives you the published half of the field so you walk in with an anchor.

Does Paradox publish its pricing?

No, and it is worth being precise about how comprehensively it does not. Many quote-only vendors keep a pricing page that names tiers, lists what each includes and routes you to sales for the number. HireVue does that with its Essential and Premium packages. Paradox does not do even that much: paradox.ai/pricing resolves to the homepage, so there is no tier list, no feature matrix and no pricing model statement to work from.

We verified this from the raw page source rather than from a rendered summary or a search result, and we recommend you do the same before quoting any vendor price in a procurement document. Twice in recent months we have found third-party roundups publishing tier structures that a vendor had already retired, and once we found six separate sites publishing the same two plans that appeared nowhere in the vendor's own markup. Roundups copy each other, and a stale figure in a budget approval is worse than no figure.

The practical consequence for you is that any specific Paradox dollar amount you find online came from somewhere other than Paradox. It might be an anonymized procurement aggregator, a single buyer describing one quote for one deployment, or an article repeating another article. None of those describe what Paradox would charge you, because none of them know your volume or your footprint.

What is Paradox AI's pricing model?

Paradox does not state a pricing model in public, so we will not assert one. Any page that tells you confidently whether Paradox charges per location, per user, per hire or as a flat platform fee is inferring, and inference presented as fact is how bad numbers spread through this category.

What is worth understanding before the call is how the available shapes behave over a contract, because that matters more than the headline. A per-applicant or per-interview model tracks your hiring volume, which feels fair in a flat year and hurts badly in a seasonal peak or a growth year. A flat annual platform fee is predictable and becomes expensive the moment a hiring freeze arrives halfway through the term. A per-seat model is stable until your recruiting team grows. A per-location model, common in the hourly hiring world Paradox serves, scales with your store or site count rather than your hiring, which can be either good or terrible depending on how many of those locations actually hire.

The published vendors show every one of those shapes, which is genuinely useful for calibration. Hireflix and Spark Hire sell flat platform access with unlimited seats on their annual plans, Metaview charges per user, Kula charges on your company headcount, Fabric charges in credits, and Sapia.ai prices per hire. Knowing which shape you want before the discovery call is a stronger negotiating position than knowing a competitor's number.

Is Paradox AI free?

No. Paradox has no free plan, no free tier and no published trial. It is enterprise software sold on an annual contract after a demo, and the entry point is a sales conversation rather than a signup form.

Job applicants search this question too, and for them the answer is different: if an employer has asked you to chat with Olivia, it costs you nothing. Paradox is paid for by the company hiring, never by the candidate. If anything asks an applicant to pay to take, practice or unlock a hiring assessment, it is not the employer's vendor.

Among the vendors in the table, Metaview and Fabric are the only two with a genuinely free tier, and both are metered rather than time-limited: Metaview covers twenty-five calls a month on AI Notes, and Fabric includes two hundred credits. Metered free tiers are far more useful for evaluation than a fourteen-day trial, because you can run real interviews through them at your own pace instead of racing a clock.

What does Paradox AI do, and what are you paying for?

This is the question that decides whether a Paradox quote is expensive or cheap, and most pricing articles skip it entirely. Paradox sells a conversational assistant, Olivia, that talks to applicants over chat and SMS. It captures the application, asks knockout questions, answers candidate questions about the role, and books the interview into a hiring manager's calendar. In high-volume hourly hiring that is a genuinely large amount of work to remove, and it is the reason Paradox is well known in retail, restaurant, healthcare and logistics hiring.

What Olivia does not do is conduct the interview. It qualifies and schedules; a human still runs the conversation that decides anything. That is a different product from an AI interview agent, which asks role-specific questions, follows up when an answer is vague, scores each response against a rubric and hands back a ranked shortlist. Both reduce recruiter hours, but they remove different hours, and a quote is only comparable against a vendor doing the same job.

So before you compare any number to a Paradox number, decide which bottleneck you are buying out. If your problem is that applicants go unanswered for three days and interviews never get booked, scheduling automation is the right purchase. If your problem is that someone still has to sit through every first-round screen, you want the interview itself conducted and scored, which is what our AI interviewer and first-round interview screening pages cover. Buying the wrong one is more expensive than overpaying for the right one.

What should you ask on a Paradox pricing call?

With a quote-only vendor, all the pricing information sits on one side of the table. The only way to level it is to ask precise questions and write the answers down. These are the seven that move the number most.

  • What is the total contract value across the full term, not the first-year figure, and what annual uplift is assumed at renewal?
  • Is the price driven by locations, applicants, hires, seats or headcount, and exactly what happens if that number doubles mid-term?
  • Are implementation, ATS integration and conversational flow configuration billed separately from the platform fee, and how much?
  • Which channels are included at that price, and does SMS volume bill separately from the platform in the states where we hire?
  • Is the contract annual or multi-year, and what is the exit path if it does not work for our roles?
  • Does the product score, rank or filter candidates? If it does, it may be an automated employment decision tool where we hire. In New York City, Local Law 144 requires an independent bias audit from the previous twelve months, a published summary and ten business days of notice to candidates, and the duty follows the job location rather than your headquarters.
  • If any part of the process is recorded, who owns consent in the roughly one dozen states that require all-party consent, and does that obligation follow the candidate location?

Which conversational hiring and AI interview platforms publish their pricing?

Seven of the twelve on this page do. Hireflix publishes $75 and $150 a month by company size. Spark Hire publishes video interviewing from $249 a month on annual billing and from $299 monthly. Willo publishes an Enterprise plan from $3,799 a year and a Lite plan at $59 per live role. Metaview publishes $60 per user a month for AI Notes and $100 to $300 for AI Sourcing. Fabric publishes $199, $399 and $499. Kula publishes $5,120 a year for companies up to fifty staff. Our own plans are $149, $399 and $999 a month, and we say plainly that these are launch prices and the product is not open for purchase yet.

The five that publish nothing are Paradox, Sapia.ai, HireVue, VidCruiter and Fountain. That is a legitimate way to sell enterprise software, and it is also a real cost to you. A shortlist of five quote-only vendors means five discovery calls, five rounds of internal approvals and usually several weeks before you can put a single comparable number in a spreadsheet.

A sequencing tip that saves real time: price the published vendors first, use those figures to set your own expectation, then take the quote-only demos with a number already in your head. Buyers who walk into discovery with no anchor tend to be quoted against their perceived budget rather than against the market. If your shortlist is still forming, Paradox competitors maps the wider field and the Paradox alternative comparison covers the swap in detail.

Is Paradox worth it for a small business?

Usually not, and the shape of the sale tells you before the price does. Paradox is built for employers running continuous hiring across many locations, where the volume of inbound applicants is itself the problem and scheduling is the bottleneck. A twenty-person company filling six roles a year does not have that problem, and the integration and configuration work that makes conversational automation pay off will outweigh the hours it saves.

The published end of the market is where smaller US employers usually land. Hireflix at $75 a month under fifty staff and Spark Hire from $249 a month on annual billing are the cheapest ways to get candidate answers recorded and reviewable, though on both of those your team still watches the recordings and writes the notes. If the hours you want back are the first-round screens themselves rather than the scheduling around them, an agent that conducts and scores the interview is the closer fit, and our AI interview software pricing page sets the published options side by side.

One more thing worth weighing at small scale: quote-only vendors rarely want small deals, so a small employer often gets a long sales cycle and then a number scoped for someone larger. Vendors that publish are effectively telling you who they are built for, which is information you get for free.

Good questions

Questions about Paradox pricing

No. As of September 2, 2026 Paradox has no pricing page: the paradox.ai/pricing URL redirects to the homepage. There is no tier list, no dollar figure and no pricing model statement anywhere on the site, only customer outcome statistics and a demo request. Any specific Paradox price you find online came from a third party rather than from Paradox.
Paradox does not disclose an annual figure, and we will not invent one. Third-party estimates for quote-only hiring vendors routinely disagree with each other by several times over, because they are built from anonymized contract data and single buyer reports rather than from the vendor. The honest way to build a budget line is to price the vendors that publish, listed in the table above, and treat those as the market floor.
No. Paradox sells a conversational assistant, Olivia, that captures applications, asks knockout questions and books interviews over chat and SMS. It does not conduct the interview itself, so a human still runs the round that decides anything. An AI interviewer asks role-specific questions, follows up on thin answers and scores each response against a rubric. They remove different work, so compare quotes only against vendors doing the same job.
Hireflix, at $75 a month billed yearly for companies under fifty staff and $150 a month for fifty to 250, verified on its own pricing page on September 2, 2026. It is a self-recorded video interview tool rather than a conversational assistant, so it removes scheduling and reviewing time but nobody conducts the interview. Spark Hire is the next step up at $249 a month on annual billing.

Explore more

More ways hiring teams screen with InterviewAgent.ai

Stop running first-round calls by hand. Put screening on autopilot.

Set your role and rubric and the agent interviews every applicant, scores each answer, and ranks a shortlist for your team. The agent advances candidates, your recruiters make every hiring decision.

See pricing

Role-tailored questions · bias-audited to EEOC and LL144 · human-in-the-loop